Laneige BB Cushion

BB cushions was originally invented in Korea. It is actually making rounds all over the world! Most women, especially beauty enthusiasts probably has this kind of make-up in their make-up bags. I really wanted to try this cosmetic ever since the first time I knew about it.

The Laneige BB Cushion Pore Control is my first cushion make-up. I heard a lot of good reviews about this product that’s why I wasn’t hesitant to try it. I got mine in a shade of Natural Beige. The product comes with a refill pack too.IMG_6185

IMG_6197

The product has 6 advanced multi benefits.

1. Brightening effect

Whitening ingredients of Laneige White Plus Renew line safely and naturally brightens complexion, and increases skin clarity while fading blemishes.

2. UV protection

SPF 50+, PA+++ offers strong protection against harmful UV rays and sun damage.

3. Moisturizing Effect

Laneige’s exclusive Optimal Mineral Water provides instant and deep moisturizing effect.

4. Natural and clean coverage

The medium coverage of a make-up tint gives the skin a natural finish without oil-shine and stickiness.

5. Soothing effect

Fresh cooling sensation instantly cools the skin surface by 4℃, to refresh and soothe fatigued skin.

6. Water resistant

Long-lasting make-up for up to 12 hours provides strong resistance against perspiration and sebum.

IMG_6201

IMG_6165

IMG_6220

It comes with an air puff that has antibacterial properties. The puff and the cushion is a perfect combination because it glides onto skin evenly without clots and cools skin since it does not absorb moisture.

This product really amazed me because it really made my skin bright and vibrant. I was also amazed by the longevity of this product. I decided to use this product in an event that I attended, and it lasted for about 10 hours in my face without looking cakey and oily. I remember using a blotting paper only once and I didn’t even retouched my powder. My skin imperfections are covered and yet it still looks natural. Lastly, it’s SPF 50 is one of the reason why I bought this product. Having SPFs on make-up is really an essential with or without sun. The amount of its UV protection is just enough to protect the skin from the harmful rays of the sun. I can say that this is my current holy grail make-up!

I might post a video blog about this product.

13 thoughts on “Laneige BB Cushion

  1. I’m looking forward in watching your video. I actually prefer brands that are here from Asia because they cater almost the same weather like the Ph. Where can we buy this?

  2. I have used BB products but have only heard of BB cushion now. Not a makeup enthusiast actually but the longevity might make me try this. I’m wondering what’s its effect on oily skin?

  3. I havent heard about this before but it is always great to find products that moisturize and provide good and clean coverage. I also like the fact that the puff has antibacterial properties. I am very choosy with what I buy due to my sensitive skin.

  4. I’m not really the one who’s a make up expert nor do I use make up haha but these products are highly recommendable to my sisters and my friends. I will let them know about these.

  5. To be honest, I didn’t hear about BB cushions before. I know about BB cream, which I use and find fantastic, but I don’t know anything about BB cushions. I wouldn’t want my skin to get lighter though, I like my skin tanned.

  6. I usedd BB products before and like them this is the first time I heard about the cushion. I will try this one soon and update you as well. thanks for sharing 🙂

  7. I’ve never heard of this brand Laneige. And I always use make-up. I’ll look up if I can find more info about this brand. I love it that it has SPF 50. I always need to use a high SPF!

  8. Oh , that sounds very promising . I haven’t heard about BB products or cushions yet , but will certainly look further for more information . Wondering , if I could find it here in Spain ?!

  9. This product sounds like a goodbuy based on your review but cost wise though wouldn’t it burn a hole in your pocket? What price range is it around?

  10. Will definitely ask and recommend this to my friends in the MUA industry. I don’t know a lot about make up stuff but logically, one would one an antibacterial feature especially if it’s going to be used on different faces. As long as it’s soft and not going to make someones’ face grow some allergies, it’s good. Right?

Leave a Reply

