Updated Skin Care Haul

Did you know that 60% of what we put on our face and body gets absorbed by the skin? So what we slather in our body must be good enough to eat!

When it comes to taking care of our skin, it’s important to always go for products that are safe and matches our skin type. Since I got pregnant, I became more picky when it comes to choosing the skin care products that I apply on my face. I always opt for safe and all-natural products. There are actually tons of natural skin care brands out in the market now and the number of people jumping into this mild and safe bandwagon is increasing (including me!).

I love trying different brands when it comes to skin care products so that I’ll have many choices and know which products I’ll be using again and which is not.

IMG_5495The products that I’ll be blogging about are my current skin care products that I love.
First ones are from Rucy’s Vanity. Rucy’s Vanity is a 100% Korean cosmetics brand offering high quality cosmetics in a more reasonable price. They offer wide range of high quality Korean skincare and cosmetic products for both men and women.

11

I have their Foam Cleansing Green Tea and Women Whitening Toner.

The Foam Cleansing Green Tea removes dirt, impurities and excess oil. Leaves skin perfectly clean with deep cleansing action. It contains collagen and green tea. Green tea extracts effectively remove harmful bacteria in our skin occurred by makeup and environmental pollution. On the other hand, the Whitening Toner is a perfect whitening formula for women. Contains vitamin E & collagen also known for brightening and moisturizing for a healthy young looking and damage-free skin. Suitable for all skin types and sensitive skin. It is water based, Hypoallergenic & Non-comedogenic.

Next-up are products from Human Heart Nature. I bought these products from the Beauty Bar. Human Nature is said to be the first range of affordable and genuinely natural products in the Philippines.

IMG_5539The Balancing Facial Wash is what I use as my Facial scrub because it contains bamboo scrubs. The product has natural formula that strikes the perfect balance between effectively eliminating excess oils and naturally moisturizing the skin. For my body, I use the Healthy Lotion in Berry Bliss. It is infused with a revolutionary blend of coconut, aloe vera leaf juice, sunflower and avocado oils to ensure that our skin gets its daily dose of skin nutrition all day. Next is the Deodorant Roll-on in Happy Pink.  It has natural antibacterial actives that help keep these bacteria at bay. Due to the humid days that we’re experiencing right now, I tend to sweat so much. But with the use of this deodorant, it helps to control my underarm sweat.

In the end, we should always consider what’s best for our skin. It is good to use products that are safe and works well with our skin type and products that are approved by the top skin care labs.

Rucy’s Vanity Website: http://rucysvanityph.com/

Human Nature: http://humanheartnature.com/buy/

Leave a Reply

