BDJ BOX Day 11 #ILLBETHERE: The Skin Care 101 (Day & Night)

IMG_0608

Our face is basically the first part of the body that people see so taking care of our skin is really essential. Having proper skin care routine can result to a healthy and clean skin and can also help us develop confidence. Honestly, I don’t have that picture perfect skin. I also suffer from breakouts which is really frustrating, the reason why I am truly and always looking for a better way to treat my skin well. So far, my skin is at it’s fine state now because of the treatments that I undergo and the products that I am currently using. I just had a diamond peel treatment in my trusted dermatology clinic which is in Dermstrata SM Bicutan. I will go back for another  2 sessions on the next month. Diamond peel is one way to help you get rid of the dead skin cells, lighten acne marks and restores the healthy natural glow in our face. I am also using Dermstrata and other facial skin care products for skin maintenance and to help me prevent acne. These products really did help me on my skin issues. So if you want to know more, continue scrolling 😀

IMG_0612

I use the acne wash cleanser from Dermstrata every morning. The product is almost the same with Cethapil, but this one is more concentrated on acne prone skin. It is mild and leaves the skin feeling fresh and moisturized.

IMG_0624

I spray Snoe Awesome Poresome toner on a cotton pad and wipe it all over my face and neck. So far, this is one of my favorite toner. Aside from it’s fruity scent, what I love about this toner is it’s cooling effect after a few seconds of application. It minimizes the appearance of pores and at the same time reduces the redness and oiliness of face.

IMG_0625

Snoe Porefecting Serum is the third step in my day routine. What I love about this product is the  translucent pore coverage that it gives on my face. It is lightweight and not sticky.

IMG_0619

Fourth, I apply the whitening cream from Dermstrata. Now, this is really a must-have! A 3 in 1 lightening cream. It has sunblock, lightening properties, and foundation like coverage. I use this as a make-up base. Not only it slightly covers my blemishes, but it also heals those skin issues that I have. Heal and conceal! 😀

That’s all for my daytime routine. Next-up is my Night time skin care routine.

First, I wipe my face with a Make-up remover tissue. I use Skinlite Make-up remover tissue in cucumber. This is actually my 5th purchase of the product. I really like how it cleans all of the make-up residues on my face and at the same time leaves a refreshing feeling. The tissue is extra soft that’s why it is so gentle to wipe all over the face.

IMG_0610

I wash my face with Snoe Awesome Poresome beauty bar. After washing my face with this bar soap,  my face feels like it had a short term face lift, maybe because of it’s pore tightening properties. It gives a slight stingy feeling on the face but especially on the side of my nose area and lower lip.

IMG_0621

I use the Erythromycin toner from Dermstrata. The only verdict in this product is it’s strong smell, but it doesn’t matter because this toner is really effective for treating those acne-causing bacteria. It also helps in drying out pimples.

IMG_0615

Third, I put Derm-C cream unto my face and neck. This one is very effective for lightening pimple marks and reduces the redness from acne breakouts. It is a non-tacky, non-greasy whitening formula infused with Arbutin (the next generation whitening active). It is also enhanced with Vitamin C and natural extracts which safely and gently whitens the skin.

IMG_0617 - Copy

Then I apply Centella Gel if ever I have pimples or any breakouts. Centella gel is more effective when used after the Erythromycin toner.

IMG_0623

My favorite facial scrub ever!! Snoe Awesome Poresome Microdermabrasion. I use this 1-2 times a week. I’m so in-love with it’s yummy fruity scent. I gently rub this to my face for 2-3 minutes and then rinse off with water. Feels so refreshing after use. It leaves the skin soft and radiant. Exfoliation is considered one of the most important techniques that we can perform in our skin to resolve certain skin problems as well as to achieve healthy and glowing skin.

Last but not the least, Garnier eye roll-on. It helps my under-eye area to relax and minimizes the appearance of puffiness. As for the dark circle matter, I still can’t see any effect on that but over-all I like this product because of the cooling effect that it gives on my eye area.

Oh..I’m done! So that’s it for my Daytime and Night facial skin care routine.

Like and comment below if you want more product review.

Have a nice day readers! 🙂

58 thoughts on “BDJ BOX Day 11 #ILLBETHERE: The Skin Care 101 (Day & Night)

  1. Great post. I was checking continuously this blog and I am impressed!
    Very useful information specially the last part 🙂 I care for such info much.
    I was seeking this particular information for a very long time.
    Thank you and good luck.

  2. I am extremely impressed with your writing skills as
    well as with the layout on your blog. Is this a paid
    theme or did you modify it yourself? Either way keep up the
    excellent quality writing, it is rare to see a great blog
    like this one nowadays.

  3. My coder is trying to convince me to move to .net
    from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the
    costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on several websites for
    about a year and am worried about switching to another platform.
    I have heard very good things about blogengine.net.
    Is there a way I can import all my wordpress posts into it?
    Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

    1. Hi there! I haven’t tried transferring my wordpress blogs to another. But before, i used to have my blogs in webs.com, i copy paste all my blogs from webs to wordpress. It’s really time consuming but that’s the only option in wordpress. I just don’t have an idea when it comes to transferring from wordpress to another site.

  4. I’m extremely inspired with your writing skills as well as
    with the structure for your blog. Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it
    your self? Anyway stay up the excellent quality writing, it is rare
    to peer a nice blog like this one nowadays..

  5. What i do not understood is in reality how you’re not actually a lot more smartly-liked than you might be
    right now. You’re very intelligent. You realize therefore considerably on the subject of
    this matter, produced me in my opinion imagine it
    from numerous various angles. Its like men and women don’t seem to be interested except
    it’s something to accomplish with Girl gaga! Your individual stuffs great.
    All the time care for it up!

  6. That is very attention-grabbing, You’re an excessively skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your excellent post.
    Additionally, I have shared your site in my social networks

  7. I almost never drop comments, but I browsed some of the remarks here BDJ BOX Day 11 #ILLBETHERE:
    The Skin Care 101 (Day & Night) |. I do have 2 questions for you if it’s allright.
    Is it just me or does it seem like a few of these remarks appear like they are written by brain dead folks?
    😛 And, if you are posting on additional social sites, I would
    like to keep up with you. Would you make a list of the complete urls of all your
    social community sites like your Facebook page, twitter feed, or linkedin profile?

  8. Heya! I’m at work browsing your blog from my new iphone 4!
    Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to
    all your posts! Carry on the fantastic work!

  9. This is really attention-grabbing, You are an overly
    skilled blogger. I have joined your feed and look ahead to in quest of extra
    of your wonderful post. Also, I have shared your website in my social networks

  10. I truly love your site.. Excellent colors & theme.
    Did you make this website yourself? Please reply back as I’m hoping to create
    my own website and would like to learn where you got
    this from or exactly what the theme is called. Appreciate it!

    1. Hi! Thanks for your nice feedback. yes I am the one who customized the theme as well as the logo. The name of this theme is minimalist. Glad to know that you also want to be in the blogosphere. Just share all that you want, be yourself and always put your heart and mind. Sooner or later you can inspire a lot of people 🙂 Goodluck!

  11. Woah! I’m really loving the template/theme of this website.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s challenging to get that “perfect balance” between usability
    and appearance. I must say that you’ve done a awesome job with this.
    In addition, the blog loads very quick for me on Safari.
    Outstanding Blog!

  12. Thanks for your personal marvelous posting! I actually enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will be
    sure to bookmark your blog and may come back at some point.
    I want to encourage one to continue your great work, have a nice morning!

  13. I don’t even know the way I stopped up here, however I believed this put up used to be good.
    I do not recognise who you’re however definitely you’re
    going to a well-known blogger for those who are not already.
    Cheers!

  14. Howdy I am so happy I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake,
    while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Nonetheless I am here
    now and would just like to say thank you for a remarkable post and a all round enjoyable
    blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have
    time to go through it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also
    included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read much more, Please do
    keep up the great work.

  15. Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having problems locating it but,
    I’d like to send you an e-mail. I’ve got some
    recommendations for your blog you might be interested
    in hearing. Either way, great blog and I look forward to seeing it
    improve over time.

  16. You’re so cool! I don’t believe I’ve truly read anything like this before.
    So nice to discover another person with a few genuine thoughts on this subject matter.
    Seriously.. thank you for starting this up.

    This website is one thing that is required on the web, someone with some originality!

  17. It’s actually a nice and helpful piece of information. I’m glad
    that you shared this helpful information with us.
    Please stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.

  18. Hello there, I discovered your site by the use of Google whilst
    looking for a related topic, your site came up,
    it looks good. I’ve bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply become alert to your blog through Google, and
    found that it is really informative. I am gonna be
    careful for brussels. I’ll appreciate in case you proceed
    this in future. Lots of people will likely be benefited from your writing.
    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

