Secret of Herbal Tea

 
Hola! I just want to share to you my new discovery.

It is the Herbal Teas!! 
 
Image and video hosting by TinyPic
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

I really love drinking tea but it is the cold milk tea that I love. I don’t like the hot tea because it tastes bitter and for me the taste is boring :p

But when I started to drink herbal tea, that is also when i started to love it.
 
I bought this four herbal teas at Kultura Filipino in Mall of Asia. I’ve already seen this teas on TV but different brand. From there, I learned that it has a lot of great benefits on our body which really gave me attention. By then, I became interested and wanting to give it a try. So when my mom and I stopped by in Kultura Filipino, my luck when I saw a lot of herbal teas. 
My mom also did bought one, hers is the guyabano tea and mine is the mangosteen and the buy one take one malunggay tea.
What’s good about these tea besides of being so nutritious are all of it were locally made.
Let me share to you the information and facts about herbal teas 
 
WHat is Herbal Tea?
 
herbal teas are infusion and are properly called tisanes. Tisanes are made from mixtures of dried leaves, seeds, grasses, nuts, barks, fruits, flowers, or other botanizal elements that give them their taste and provide the benefits of herbal teas. Herbal teas contain no caffeine. It is a concoction made from fruit, herbs, flowers, spices and other botanicals. Herbal teas are usually blended to bring about a specific benefit such as relaxation, rejuvenation, relief from a specific condition, amongst other things.
 
Benefits of herbal teas.
 
It is important to note that there is a huge array of herbal teas each one designed to have a specific medicinal benefit.
 
  • Anticancer
  • Prevents UTI
  • Energy Booster
  • Helps prevent anemia
  • Helps prevent migraines
  • 10,000 times stronger than chemo
  • Prevents constipation
  • Boost good cholesterol levels
  • Prevents pregnancy complications
  • Keeps bones healthy
 
I first tried the Malunggay tea. It is a powdered tea also the reason why it doesn’t cost too much (I think). I drink it every morning and evening. The taste is okay but I like the taste of the roasted malunggay rather than the lemongrass malunggay. The roasted malunggay smells and tastes like the ones being used for milk teas so I guess it is also good to use it for cold milk tea (which I am also addicted to)  
 
 
Image and video hosting by TinyPic

What are the benefits of Malunggay?

Malunggay leaves are the most nutritional part of the tree. It provides 46 antioxidants to the body. Dried malunggay leaves are more powerful than fresh malunggay leaves. It contains the 9 essential amino acids the human body needs. Nutrients provided by malunggay are 100% natural. It modulates anemia, high blood pressure, diabetes, high serum or blood cholesterol, thyroid, liver, and kidney problems. It is a strong antioxidant effective against prostate and skin cancers, an anti-tumor and anti-aging substance. It is effective against nervous disorders including headaches, migraines, hysteria, and epilepsy.

Image and video hosting by TinyPic

 

After I emptied the two boxes of malunggay tea, the mangosteen tea is next on the line. The mangosteen tea is not powdered which is YEY!. I prefer the teas on a tea bag rather than powder.


Image and video hosting by TinyPic

What is the benefits of Mangosteen?

Mangosteen super fruit is rich in xanthones, powerful antioxidants that maintain immune system health. Xanthones are pan systemic, which means the antioxidants are not specific to one or two areas, but enrich and protect the entire body. Mangosteen super fruit naturally contains over 40 different kinds of powerful antioxidants known as xanthones, working a free radical fighters. Some have shown to work as anti histamines.

This is my favorite of all the teas that I’ve tried because I have asthma and this tea is my natural remedy for it. I’ve been drinking teas for almost a month and I can say that all the facts and benefits are true. Also, I don’t get sick too easily and I seldom use my inhaler. 

This tea can be used three times (same as the guyabano tea). The flavor is still there, it does not wear off even if you use it for three times, which also gives a great savings! 😀



I will continously drink herbal teas. I want to continue a healthy living. 😀



See how herbal teas has a lot of super duper mega benefits that can do to our body! 😀

So, for those of you who don’t like teas. Just give it a try and you’ll also learn to love it! 



Have a nice day! 



Leave a Reply

