Pore Saver! (DIY egg mask)

 

Heya there! So I’m going to share to you one of my favorite DIY mask that is really pores saver!

This can be found only in your kitchen (as usual, I always love kitchen ingredients for DIY haha).

It is the EGG! haha. Speaking of egg you only need the egg white. So separating the egg white from the yolk is the very first step to this process. But before I continue giving you the step by step process of doing this awesome mask. I will first share to you the benefits of using eggs on our face.

As per my research, egg whites are known to tighten our pores, hydrates our face and also good in diminishing certain fine lines. So when applied to face it can make you feel that you just had a short term face lift. Once rinsed, it removes the dead skin cells.

I’m not just quite sure that it can remove the blackheads because base on my own experience, after I applied this mask, I still have some sort of blackheads on my nose and it didn’t actually removed all of it. When using the mask, only the top/outer layer of the blackhead is removed but it can somehow make your face feel smooth. Removing of the entire blackhead I think, can only be possible if you undergo a facial treatment. They use the so called comedone extractor to get rid of the entire blackhead.

Anyway, going back to the main subject of this blog, I will now give to you the instructions and what you need. 

  • Egg white 
  • Foundation brush
  • Steamer/Hot bowl of water 
  • Tissues

Step 1:  You might want to steam your face first so that pores will be open and it will clean your pores well when the mask is applied. Since I don’t have a facial steamer, I just boiled a water in a pot then transferred it to a bowl. I added a green tea bag while boiling, since green tea is very good on skin and it will also give an added benefits while steaming your face with a hot bowl of green tea. But this is optional. From the bowl, that is where I steamed my face for 10 minutes.

 

Step 2: Using any brush that you might want to you use, but foundation brush is more ideal. Dip the brush to the egg whites and apply it all over your face. 

Step 3: After a minute or when you feel that the egg whites are already drying, add now the tissues and then add another layer of egg whites having the tissues already

applied on your face. Leave the mask for about 15-20 minutes. 

  I cannot smile or open my mouth easily on that picture because the egg whites are already too tight on my face that time. 🙂)

“I can feel the tightening of my skin! haha”

Step 4: Peel off the tissue. Using a cotton, dip it into the warm water where you steamed your face and gently clean the egg and tissue residues. This is what I’m saying a while ago in adding a green tea to the boiling water, it can also serve as a good natural toner. While you clean out all the residues from the mask, your face will feel more refreshed because of the green tea. 

 

And Viola!

Doing this mask at least once or twice a week can help in tightening your pores and when continuously doing this, it can help to diminish the appearance of large pores.

Hope you guys will try this all natural face masks and feel free to give your comments here!

 

Note: What worked for me might not work for you. In my opinion, I don’t see any harm in trying natural ingredients/products to your skin but if your skin have some allergies or if it reacted badly, might as well dicontinue the use of this and better consult your doctor. 🙂

 

 xoxo :*

Leave a Reply

