Perfect skin in easy steps

Hello there! I’m back in blogging!

Since I don’t have much to do today, I decided to just write another blog for you!

This blog is all about basic skin care. I know a lot of you are so vain and really want to have that perfect and glowy skin. So here are some tips on how to achieve that picture perfect skin that you want.

 

I will only give you 5 steps to achieve that perfect looking skin.

 

1. Start from the inside. Drink at least 8 glasses of water a day. Since our body is mostly made up of water, we need to replenish it with fluids and keep it hydrated in order for it to work properly. Water also has toxin clearing benefits. It acts as our natural cleanser in which it helps us to prevent acne causing bacteria.

Eat foods that are rich in vitamin E such as avocados, carrots, tomatoes, etc.,

 

2. Cleanse. Wash your face at least twice a day, morning and evening. For those who have sensitive skin better to use mild facial cleansers like Cetaphil. In my case, I tried a lot of soaps that has anti acne properties. I even tried using natural/organic soaps but I returned using Cetaphil because all the soaps that I tried didn’t work for me. But all of us don’t have the same skin so what worked for me might not work for you. I will suggest to just look for facial cleansers or soaps that will work for you. But you must first know your skin type, if it is dry, oily, normal or sensitive.

 

3. Exfoliate. You must exfoliate your skin at least two to three times a week. Exfoliating helps removes the dead skin cells. By removing the dead skin cells, it can help keep pores from becoming clogged and leave skin with a refreshed and clean feeling.

 

4.Tone. No matter how we clean our face with facial cleansers or soaps, there are still some dirt residues that remains on our face. So after washing our face make sure to use a toner. It deeply cleans our face leaving it feeling fresh and clean. I am using now the Human nature balancing toner. This toner works well on my face.

 

5. Moisturize. By moisturizing our face, it will give us a radiant and glowing effect on our face. It also keeps our face hydrated. When moisturizing your face, if your skin feels oily and the cream feels heavy then you need to stop using it immediately. You may be causing your skin more harm than good.

 

That’s all for this blog!

 

Follow me on:

Twitter : twitter.com/iamjendia

Instagram: heyheyjendia

Lookbook: http://lookbook.nu/jendia

 

Leave a Reply

