Green Tea for Two

Hi there little red pockets! 😀

I know that you are all familiar with the green tea. But I just want to share to you it’s great benefits from inside to outside of our body. 

So I started to love drinking tea when I knew all about it’s great benefits that can do to our body. I’ve been always on a look for a hot cup of tea every morning and I can say that I can’t end the day without drinking at least one cup of tea. It’s more fun to drink it with a spoonful of honey (yummy!). By the way, I already posted a blog about teas and you could just scroll down the page later after reading this post. So anyway, green tea is well known for being a fat-burner, helps lower sugar level and blood pressure, anti depressant and of course one of my favorite from all of the benefits is it’s skincare benefits. It can help with wrinkles and fight signs of aging because of its antioxidant and anti-inflammatory activities. It also has a substance that is thought to provide drinkers a relaxing and tranquilizing effect on our body.

That’s just some of the oh so great benefits of the green tea to inside of our body.

 

 Well as you all know, I just discovered another benefit that green tea can do to our skin after drinking it. And that’s what I’m going to state right now.

After drinking it, some may just throw away the used tea bag. And this is also what I always did before I knew that the used tea bag can still be reused for another great skincare benefits.

This is the so called Green Tea Face Mask/ Facial and Body Scrub

I will give you the ingredients and procedure:

 

What you need: 

  • Green Tea bag 
  • Honey

First, let the tea bag cool for minutes then rip off the tea bag to a cup or small plate.

Second, add a spoonful of honey then mix it all together.

Third, Apply and massage gently on face. Leave for 10-15 min. Then rinse afterwards. 

 

So easy right!

Green tea is also known for preventing acne and a good exfoliator on the skin while the honey can make your face feel smooth and clean and can also help unclog pores. These two is full of anti oxidants that’s why it’s very good to our skin.

 You can also add rice flour if you want the mixture to be thicker. Rice flour is also known for brightening the skin’s complexion.

Oh by the way! you can also scrub the mixture to your body. It will give you soft and smooth skin.

This natural skin remedies is my favorite. I do this mask at least twice a week and I can see improvements on my skin. I don’t see any wrong in doing this or to hesitate because this is all natural and I don’t think that it can cause bad to our skin. I even heard a lot of girls are using honey for their skin regimen.

Try it now and feel free to comment or give your feedback here!

 

Note: I am not a beautician nor a dermatologist. I just like to share to you what worked for me and what I think are the best alternatives for acne problems. But remember what works for me might not work for you. 🙂

Leave a Reply

