Girl in the Mirror

(image source from pixlr.com)

 
I am fat. I don’t have sexy body like her. I am too short. I am ugly.
This are some of the words most girls usually say to themselves. They are not contented on what they are.
 
Admit it. Even you say this kind of words. The words that make you feel less confident. Give yourself a minute and take a look at yourself in the mirror. Do you like what you see? 
Well if not, you should!  A lot of people has low self-esteem and no confident. They were too shy to be what they really are. And because of that some will undergo cosmetic or plastic surgery just to be perfect and beautiful. Technology has gone a long way and there are a lot of ways to get that perfect look every girl wants. Some will endure the pain of surgeries because for them they will be beautiful and won’t be less confident anymore to show how they look in public. 
 
 Some girls never noticed beauty because they were too busy trying to create it. Nothing makes a woman more beautiful than the belief that she is beautiful.
 C’mon! We are all beautiful in each and every single way. It is the society that is ugly. There are a lot of products and advertisements that just make us feel that we should not be contented in ourselves. 
I know that there is a common saying that no one is perfect. But God made us perfect and want us to be a perfect human being. This saying has been thought to me by a special and beautiful person that I met during my internship. It is just us who make ourselves imperfect. 
I will share to you one of my favorite quote and I want you to always remember this beautiful lady 🙂
 

“Beauty is about being comfortable in your own skin. It’s about knowing and accpeting who you are”. – Ellen Degeneres
2 thoughts on “Girl in the Mirror

    1. Hi there! I checked your blog as well as the #justbecampaign and I find it so interesting. You guys are really such an inspiration to a lot of people. More power to your band! 😀

Leave a Reply

